PGYSA hires John Ribeiro as Technical Director!

John has returned to Prince George to share his passion, experience and expertise with our players, coaches and volunteers. To read the PGYSA’s Official Media Release, please click HERE



Monday, Wednesday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday – CLOSED

Tuesday & Thursday – 11:00 am – 5:00 pm



POSTED: October 8, 2015

General Accountability:

The Sports Administrator reports to the Technical Director. The incumbent is the first point of contact and is the communication link between the soccer community and the Technical Director.  S/he is responsible for the smooth and efficient operations of the PGYSA indoor and outdoor facilities, player registration and program administration, scheduling, coach and referee education administration, equipment maintenance and distribution, and soccer events.


  • Carry out all assigned duties as requested by the Technical Director
  • Be the communication link between the soccer community & Technical Director
  • Manage all administrative systems, processes and databases
  • Register players and coordinate programs including scheduling
  • Update the website, Facebook and all social media and communication avenues
  • Ensure the efficient operations of the PGYSA indoor and outdoor facilities
  • Manage the equipment inventory and distribution
  • Manage the administration of the coach and referee education
  • Oversee and/or coordinate all soccer events
  • Supervise temporary administrative staff


  • Exceptional communication skills with a friendly demeanour
  • Strong organizational skills and attention to detail
  • Ability to build rapport with all levels of people that interact within the soccer community
  • Demonstrate sound judgement regarding sensitive and confidential matters
  • Impeccable administrative skills including a high-level of computer skills in Microsoft Office
  • Meet multiple deadlines, prioritize and multi-task with the ability to make decisions
  • Hard worker, quick learner and ability to assume responsibility
  • Team player and willingness to extend support when required


  • 2 years in an administrative or management role within a club or sport
  • Past experience in sport management, public relations, event planning, scheduling, implementing programs, and advertising is an asset


  • Permanent full-time, 40 hours a week (hours will vary), extended benefits, competitive salary, start date: ASAP

To apply:

Send your resume and cover letter to John Ribeiro

This job will be posted until position is filled